Channel: Aphroden.com // Ace Photo, Video and Media studios based in Lagos Nigeria
Mark channel Not-Safe-For-Work? cancel confirm NSFW Votes: (0 votes)
Are you the publisher? Claim or contact us about this channel.

The Nigerian Entertainment Awards 2013


The Nigeria Entertainment Awards is a few weeks away, and all the nominees, members of the entertainment industry and the fans are looking forward to a great night of celebration anchored by a great host!
It is with great excitement that the producers announce that the host of the 8th annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards is none other than the incomparable comedian Bright “Basket Mouth” Okpocha. Basket Mouth is a well-known and respected comedian who has won numerous awards and hosted lots of shows and so is no stranger to such a task. The comedian who recently concluded a US Tour titled Basket mouth Uncensored, is honoured to be hosting the NEAs, and looks forward to a wonderful event that supports the industry.

The awards are scheduled to take place on September 1, at the NYU Skirball Performing Art Centre here in New York City. So far the line-up of confirmed artists, actors, actresses and entertainers expected to attend include; Timaya, Wande Coal, Davido, Omawunmi, Sean Tizzle, KCee, Iyanya, Chidinma, Burna Boy, Jaywon, and Olamide. Also in attendance are Denrele Edun and Bovi amongst others. Representing for Nollywood are Rita Dominic, Funke Akindele, Ramsey Nouah, Uti, Ali Nuhu and OC Ukeje.  With more names being confirmed and added to the list, this year’s award show is on track to be another fun-filled, star-studded show for the memory books.

Red carpet begins at 5pm, and the award show begins at 6pm prompt. To avoid last minute scrambling, all attendees are encouraged to get their tickets as soon as possible on the website: www.nigeriaentawards.com and also, to arrive on time.

The producers are thankful to all current sponsors and partners, and will in the coming weeks unveil more details for the pre-events leading up to the awards.

VENUE: NYU Skirball Performing Art Centre, 566 Laguardia Pl (at Washington Sq. S). New York, NY 10012.

TIME: 5pm

DATE: 1st SEPTEMBER, 2013.

The NEA Awards is sponsored and supported by Arik Air, CoolFM, MTech, BeatFM, YSGHubs, Mayven PR, Bella Naija, 360Nobs, Jaguda, Firematic, and a host of others. – See more at: http://www.eventsinnigeria.com/index.php/2012-08-28-11-10-47/item/1280-#sthash.9smBMm19.dpuf


Latest Images

Trending Articles